Testimonials

Facebook Reviews

Herts Canine - Mark Mayho
5.0
Based on 22 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kellie Giblin
Kellie Giblin
2020-09-20T15:59:47+0000
I can not thank this man enough !! Monty boxer dog is improving everyday !!!
Kate Louise
Kate Louise
2020-09-17T12:33:48+0000
I worked with Mark on my previous dog and I'm now working with him for my puppy.Mark is incredibly knowledgeable and... has an amazing way with the dogs.He is straight talking and gives good clear and honest opinions and instruction.Mark is always very easily contactable and will go out of his way to help. He will work with you and help you find ways and strategies that make life easier for both you and your dog.Mark's training sessions are always fun and affordable and I personally wouldnt have anyone else work with my dogs.Thank you Mark for being such an inspiration and not only a dog trainer but also a friend.read more
Rachel Jaanin
Rachel Jaanin
2020-09-13T14:00:05+0000
I have been going to puppy training classes for 6 months, I can honestly say that my dog runs in to the class to see... Mark, he absolutely loves his training and is thriving on it. It has helped by giving me the confidence to let my dog off lead from 4months old and know that we can do recall, I'm happy to let my dog socialize & play knowing I have the commands to use if I need to pull him away, get him back on lead or remove him from any other situation. My dog thoroughly enjoys his training & I've also made some great friends to walk with. Mark is very knowledgeable about dogs, he isnt phased by anything you ask & always has a reassuring way of solving any issues, big or small. I would highly recommend Herts Canine to anyone wanting to train theirs puppy/dog. 100%.read more
Liam Risdon
Liam Risdon
2020-09-12T18:27:09+0000
Our family's dog Teddy has been to his first few puppy classes. He absolutely loves it! Mark clearly loves his work and... is straightforward in his approach (plus he's a good laugh too!). We would wholeheartedly recommend him. 🐾read more
Melanie Eckert
Melanie Eckert
2020-09-12T12:33:06+0000
Our second puppy training class and already our pup is more confident, and we are learning lots too! Mark is very... straightforward in his training methods which we like and we can already see our pup responding well.read more
Fiona Thompson
Fiona Thompson
2020-07-18T10:38:05+0000
Wow first puppy session done and what a great experience. This is my 3rd dog and wish 100% I'd taken others. Mark is... fun and talks about real situations you find yourself in as a dog owner, so refreshing.read more
Suzanne Fraser
Suzanne Fraser
2020-06-22T21:18:33+0000
Great session so far. Mark is really friendly and really puts you at ease. After just one session (an hour) our pup... (who would pop his tail under his legs) now wants to greet other dogs! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Simon Armstrong
Simon Armstrong
2020-02-04T19:27:36+0000
Have my dog at dog classes Mark is the best around , first class
Hannah Menzies
Hannah Menzies
2020-01-29T22:41:17+0000
Thanks Mark, for your help with Polly, everything you said made so much sense and I've a good feeling it's going to... work for her. Very kind and helpful, thank you so much 👍read more
Marie Whitaker Was Catlin
Marie Whitaker Was Catlin
2020-01-23T11:45:16+0000
Mark used to walk our American Bulldog before he passed and is very reliable and trustworthy. We don’t need him too... much now for our English bulldog but can call on him last minute in an emergency if needs be. Highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Tracy Dashwood
Tracy Dashwood
2020-01-05T16:33:47+0000
We have been taking our cockapoo Woody to play & learn agility classes with mark for over a year now & we absolutely... love it. It’s fun & enriching for both Woody & us. Couldn’t recommend Herts canine highly enough!!!read more
Kim Pitcher
Kim Pitcher
2019-12-15T17:56:56+0000
He's worked wonders with our rescue rottie Sid. His background was unknown as he was picked up off the street and when... we first got him home we didn't think we could keep him as he was very reactive with other dogs, we tried another trainer who came twice never went out with him and just wrote a couple of things down and that was it. Mark came interacted with Sid, got him into classes and he's so much better now. Wouldn't be without Sid now thanks to Mark.read more
Keith Johnson
Keith Johnson
2019-09-22T12:24:42+0000
good dog school. very beneficial 😁
Steve Armstrong
Steve Armstrong
2019-03-29T19:49:11+0000
My dog had knee ligament damage 3 yrs ago so went to see mark for hydro.Very professional and a nice bloke.Still take... my dogs to see him now.read more
Becky Brooks-Smith
Becky Brooks-Smith
2018-11-06T21:57:31+0000
Can not recommend enough! Our gorgeous girl has had a hell of year with double elbow dysplasia and two torn cruciate... ligaments leading to two new titanium knees. She has been going to hydrotherapy for a few weeks now with Mark and the change in her is incredible. Mark is so calm and knowledgeable and I feel so confident that our Poppy is always safe when she’s with him. Thank you!read more
Andrew Roxan
Andrew Roxan
2018-11-05T19:28:12+0000
Mark is very professional. me and my dog have been going to hydro for over 3 years now and Mark has always been great.... I have seen a big difference in my dogs health and Mark has often given me great adviceread more
Danielle Downs
Danielle Downs
2018-09-28T14:01:31+0000
Mark is very experienced & knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend him to anyone considering hydrotherapy for their... Dogread more
Marie Bridger
Marie Bridger
2018-05-23T15:33:13+0000
Mark is fantastic. I did a session with him to stop my puppy pulling on the lead. She improved dramatically within just... a few minutes of his training and has come on in leaps and bounds. He gives you great tips that are easy and make perfect sense but make a big difference to your dog.read more
Pam Turner
Pam Turner
2018-05-09T20:33:03+0000
I took my Collie to see Mark because she was podgy with a touch of arthritis and ligament damage. She has just had her... 5th session and doing well. Mark is a nice bloke and treats the dogs well. Would highly recommend him to anyone.read more
Jenny Buckley
Jenny Buckley
2018-05-05T11:13:00+0000
Had an appointment for 121 heel work today, bloody amazing result in such a short time, just got to practice practice... practice now!! Thanks Mark from Clover xxread more
Emma Walsh
Emma Walsh
2018-04-27T05:35:49+0000
Gracey Jo
Gracey Jo
2018-04-04T21:15:28+0000
Tricia Alderson
Tricia Alderson
2018-02-08T16:09:27+0000
Mark has done fantastic work with my dog Mikey! Top bloke and top dog whisperer...I can’t recommend him highly enough �
Jan Thomson
Jan Thomson
2018-02-06T10:59:38+0000
Mark swims one of my dogs regularly. We started swimming when Morgan got a little podgy. He loves it and has kept it... up for fun, he’s a very good swimmer. When I got a new puppy I wouldn’t have considered joining classes with anyone else. Both Remy and I enjoy the classes and she’s progressing very well. Mark is highly recommended.read more
Zaleszczyk Agnieszka
Zaleszczyk Agnieszka
2018-02-05T20:52:32+0000
Debbie Willmore
Debbie Willmore
2017-12-04T19:18:00+0000
Great friendly service, just had our 5th visit plenty more to come. Very accommodating with times. Dogs welfare top... priority.read more
Maria Goode
Maria Goode
2017-10-10T18:12:04+0000
We have just brought our rescue staffy named Ronnie to see Mark, to help us with her reactive behaviour towards other... dogs whilst she is being walked on a lead. He has helped us so much already, given us brilliant information and techniques to help us combat this issue and we feel so much more confident now already, walking her and getting her better with other dogs �read more
Vikki Howard
Vikki Howard
2017-02-11T17:57:16+0000
Great dog walker always brings my pooch home nice and clean and completely knackered!
Andy Pelley
Andy Pelley
2016-09-26T19:07:36+0000
First class business, and first class person in Mark. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Katrina Sullivan
Katrina Sullivan
2016-07-26T15:36:15+0000
Mark at Herts Canine was recommended to me for my 11 year old Staffie Tiago. A healthy dog but his back legs were... showing signs of weakness. He has had three sessions so far and already has improved dramatically. Mark is very helpful and knowledgeable and I would recommend his services 100%!!read more
Tara Le Quelenec
Tara Le Quelenec
2015-12-15T22:03:30+0000
My golden retriever had hydrotherapy with Mark and I would totally recommend this. Thanks Mark
Laura Price
Laura Price
2015-11-26T19:44:58+0000
We have used Mark for some time now after a recommendation & he has been a great help with daily dog walks & looking... after our dog when we go away on holiday. Our German shepherd loves his daily walks & always waits eagerly by the front door every morning for mark & barks with excitement when he arrives, knowing that he is going off with him to see his little mates on their adventures! We put our trust into mark & would highly recommend him to others. Thank you for the fun, care & all of your help with pricey! Laura & Charlie xread more
Jerry Hawker
Jerry Hawker
2015-11-25T10:27:56+0000
Ive been taking my rottweiler honey to mark for hydrotherapy for 3.5 years now to keep up her muscle strength in her... hind legs. We are always greeted warmly, treated kindly and I can completely trust Mark to take care of honey as well as he would treat his own animals. Honey has been hugely benefited by the sessions there.read more
Debra Klyen
Debra Klyen
2015-11-25T05:29:37+0000
Shadow first meet Mark at 16 weeks as a little lady that was frightened of everyone and everything and Mark. Who now... can't wait to go for a walk with Mark and is still frightened but it is so much better and is now work in progress.Thank you Mark for your on going help could not have done it without you. Debby and Shadow Xread more
Jan Collins
Jan Collins
2015-11-24T23:11:33+0000
My old dog Skye had hydrotherapy at Herts Canine for a long time for arthritis. She was always much more bouncy and... relaxed afterwards. She was always treated like the diva she was. My other dog used to come too and curl up on the floor whilst waiting for Skye. Afterwards there were always treats!Mark was always friendly, polite and reliable. If there was ever a problem with the pool, he always let me know in plenty of time and he would fit in as much as possible with the times I could manage.I was very happy with the treatment that the dogs and I received.My pup also attended and graduated from puppy class. She is a nervous little thing but was treated very sensitively and ended by doing even the exercises that worried her.read more
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Herts Canine
4.5
Based on 22 reviews
powered by Google
Tabitha Chainey
Tabitha Chainey
12:14 12 Sep 21
I have been using Mark for nearly 3 years from when my dog was puppy, my dog enjoys it so much which is why we still... go. Mark is very knowledgeable and has an answer for every question and problem.read more
Fléau
Fléau
22:28 04 Sep 21
Poor communication. The owner didn't inform about the classes being at another location, knowing we are not local.... Wasted half an hour driving there just to see their main site closed and when I texted the owner about it, he replied saying the classes are at Ashridge. Which again, doesn’t mean a lot to somebody who doesn’t live locally. Asked for the address but received no reply after the owner has read the message. Also, I’ve met a lady who was waiting in front of their main site and asked her if she’s here for the classes too. She said she’s there for her appointment which was scheduled for today after her first one got cancelled and the site is closed. The lady then explained how hard it is to get a hold of them as nobody is answering which is telling me that the communication wasn’t just poor in my case. Definitely something to be looking at for future improvements.. would also be nice to have a sign or at least a piece of paper with information about the classes being at a different location and the address with it. I see a lot of positive feedback so it’s probably not always this bad, but that’s just my experience from today. Would probably be looking at different places now since it’s pretty hard to communicate.read more
Sandy Barber
Sandy Barber
10:04 18 May 21
Absolutely brilliant. Very informative training sessions and Mark manages to bring humour into it as well. Would... definitely reccomendread more
Joanne Ross
Joanne Ross
21:55 29 Jan 21
Absolutely brilliant. A dog guru. Given us so much sound advice on our puppy. Can't wait for puppy classes to start... again.read more
Suzie Fraser
Suzie Fraser
16:57 14 Sep 20
Mark is such a professional, the classes are fun and engaging. Our Dalmatian was so nervous around dogs, he happily... greets them now and this was after 2 sessions. Strongly recommend.read more
Debra Klyen
Debra Klyen
15:43 09 Sep 20
Brilliant Friendly very good at Hydrotherapy recommend him to everyone
rachael emes
rachael emes
18:21 06 Nov 19
#1 dog man stars By far they very best , Mark has been looking after Ruby for 13 years from puppy class , dog... boarding, hydrotherapy and much more . He has a house key Incase we can’t get back we give him a quick call and without any hesitation he will pop in refresh her water put food out and let her out for a wee. I would go as far to say he has become a very good friend. I’m happy to be contacted privately for a referenceread more
Michael French
Michael French
06:13 07 Apr 19
Been taking our little man to Mark for almost a year now and his dog training is the best we found. Thank you for... helping us and our boy get the correct training to make him such a good little man 😊read more
Danielle Downs
Danielle Downs
01:08 29 Sep 18
Mark is very experienced and knowledgeable. Through hydrotherapy, he helped our 10 year old Boxer x Olde English... Bulldogge regain muscle lost due to medication for his brain tumour. He really cares about his canine customers and gives them a thorough physical checkup before putting them in the pool. The level of exercise is built up slowly and tailored to the Dog's age, fitness and ability. We would definitely recommend him to anyone considering hydrotherapy for their Dogread more
A Google User
A Google User
13:58 28 Sep 18
Mark is very experienced and knowledgeable. Through hydrotherapy, he helped our 10 year old Boxer x Olde English... Bulldogge regain muscle lost due to medication for his brain tumour. He really cares about his canine customers and gives them a thorough physical checkup before putting them in the pool. The level of exercise is built up slowly and tailored to the Dog's age, fitness and ability. We would definitely recommend him to anyone considering hydrotherapy for their Dogread more
Steph
Steph
19:27 29 May 18
You couldn't ask for a better person to take care of your dogs. Mark Mayo is very helpful and does his best to... accommodate any requests. He's a great trainer, walks dogs, offers boarding and carries out hydrotherapy sessions. My two dogs love him and I'm sure they consider him to be one of their family. We wouldn't be without him.read more
Next Reviews